TWB: Adult Pilates

Date: 
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Location: 
Recital Hall

This class will focus on stretching and strengthening the entire body from the inside out.  The class will consist of Pilates exercises that work to strengthen the “core” or abdominal muscles.  Pilates, created by Joseph Pilates, aims to fine-tune the body to make muscles lean and strong without bulking.  The class will ease major muscle groups through stretches that will decrease tension created from stressful daily environments that affect the neck, shoulders, back and leg areas.

Drop-in rates are $12. If you are a resident of 20020 or 20032 (with a valid ID), THEARC employee, or TWB@THEARC parent, drop-in rates are $6. Don't want to pay every time you attend class? No sweat! Ask about our class card options!

For more information about TWB Adult Classes, please visit www.washingtonballet.org or call 202-889-8150.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid