Recreation

FBR Extreme Teens presents: #KnowYourWorth

Date: 
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Location: 
Recital Hall
FBR Extreme Teens presents: #KnowYourWorth

Calling ALL teens!!! Let's talk about what healthy love looks like...then have a LIT night! It's #KnowURworth -- the panel and party!! FREE for members and $1 for friends! 

Subject: 
Education
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Teen

TWB: Adult Pilates

Date: 
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Location: 
Recital Hall

This class will focus on stretching and strengthening the entire body from the inside out.  The class will consist of Pilates exercises that work to strengthen the “core” or abdominal muscles.  Pilates, created by Joseph Pilates, aims to fine-tune the body to make muscles lean and strong without bulking.  The class will ease major muscle groups through stretches that will decrease tension created from stressful daily environments that affect the neck, shoulders, back and leg areas.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Yoga

Date: 
Monday, January 9, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, January 30, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 6, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 13, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 1, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 8, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 15, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 22, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 29, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Location: 
Recital Hall

 

Vinyasa Yoga is a practice where postures or asanas are connected through the breath for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, strength.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Zumba

Date: 
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am

Ditch the workout, join the party!! Latin Dance-Fitness fuses hypnotic Latin rhythms and easy to follow moves to create a dynamic fitness program that will blow you away!

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Modern

Date: 
Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, February 2, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Date: 
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am

Modern dance encourages dancers to use emotion and moods to choreograph steps and routines.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Barre

Date: 
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

A low impact workout that compliments Pilates and uses the same principles and techniques, focusing on core strength, flexibility and building a long and lean physique. 

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Ballet

Date: 
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Date: 
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm

This is a mixed-level ballet technique class taught by a Washington Ballet faculty member!

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Cost: 
Paid

#OurLivesMatter Charity Basketball Game

Date: 
Friday, January 13, 2017 - 7:00pm
Location: 
Boys & Girls Club Gym
#OurLivesMatter Charity Basketball Game

The #OurLivesMatter Teen Campaign is turning two and you can help make it our best year yet! Come out and join Trey Burke of the Washington Wizards, the ExtremeTeens of FBRNation and community leaders for a night of basketball and fun for the family!

Event Type: 
Family Event
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

11th Street Bridge Park: Lantern Walk

Date: 
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 6:30pm
11th Street Bridge Park: Lantern Walk

The Lantern Walk is inspired by the story of African American families who built their homes in the historic Barry Farm / Hillsdale neighborhoods by candlelight after returning home from a long day’s work. Create a lantern at one of the upcoming workshops and join us for an evening of performances celebrating the community! 

Event Type: 
Family Event
Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free

TWB: Adult West African Dance (Moving Wisdom)

Date: 
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 10:00am
Date: 
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 - 10:00am
Date: 
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 10:00am
Date: 
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 10:00am
Date: 
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 10:00am
Date: 
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 10:00am

West African Dance Class: Specializing in dances from Guinea, Mali and Senegal!

Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free