Recreation

Move the City!

Date: 
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 7:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
Move the City!

City Dance Dream Early Arts presents Move the City! Where the art of movement meets creative action. Free and open to the public.

Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free

2nd Annual DC Duck Race & Mobile Porch Festival *OFF-SITE EVENT*

Date: 
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 11:00am - 3:00pm
2nd Annual DC Duck Race & Mobile Porch Festival *OFF-SITE EVENT*

*Please Note* This event WILL NOT OCCUR on THEARC's campus.

Event Type: 
Family Event
Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free

THEARC Farm: Community Tree Planting

Date: 
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 10:00am
Location: 
THEARC Organic Garden
THEARC Farm: Community Tree Planting

THEARC Farm is partnering with Casey Tree's to add 12 fruit and shade trees to our orchard! Have breakfast and lunch on us while you help us plant!

Event Type: 
Family Event
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free

THEARC Farm Community Volunteer Day

Date: 
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 10:00am
Location: 
THEARC Organic Garden
THEARC Farm Community Volunteer Day

Join THEARC Farm for our first Community Volunteer Day of the year!

Event Type: 
Family Event
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free

Anacostia River Festival *OFF CAMPUS EVENT

Date: 
Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Anacostia River Festival *OFF CAMPUS EVENT

The National Park Service and the 11th Street Bridge Park present the third annual Anacostia River Festival, a premier event of the 2017 National Cherry Blossom Festival. For a taste of local D.C., come celebrate the Anacostia River and take a canoe out to explore the River, ride in our bike parade, play lawn games with your family and experience Southeast D.C.’s local arts scene at this special FREE event.

Event Type: 
Family Event
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free

The Journey Of Us: A Struggle to Freedom through Faith

Date: 
Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 4:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
The Journey Of Us: A Struggle to Freedom through Faith

Focus Theatre Productions presents : The Journey of Us: A Black History Presentation" under the direction of Norlyque Redd; It's a Broadway style presentation of the journey of the African-American people. From Africa, through the Middle Passage, from the cotton fields, all the way to the White House in the United States of America, while highlighting the Mother's Cry for her Black Boy's (child's) survival.

General admission: $30.00

Event Type: 
Play
Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Education
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

FBR Extreme Teens presents: #KnowYourWorth

Date: 
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Location: 
Recital Hall
FBR Extreme Teens presents: #KnowYourWorth

Calling ALL teens!!! Let's talk about what healthy love looks like...then have a LIT night! It's #KnowURworth -- the panel and party!! FREE for members and $1 for friends! 

Subject: 
Education
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Teen

TWB: Adult Pilates

Date: 
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Location: 
Recital Hall

This class will focus on stretching and strengthening the entire body from the inside out.  The class will consist of Pilates exercises that work to strengthen the “core” or abdominal muscles.  Pilates, created by Joseph Pilates, aims to fine-tune the body to make muscles lean and strong without bulking.  The class will ease major muscle groups through stretches that will decrease tension created from stressful daily environments that affect the neck, shoulders, back and leg areas.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Yoga

Date: 
Monday, January 9, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, January 30, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 6, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 13, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 1, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 8, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 15, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 22, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 29, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Location: 
Recital Hall

 

Vinyasa Yoga is a practice where postures or asanas are connected through the breath for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, strength.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Zumba

Date: 
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am

Ditch the workout, join the party!! Latin Dance-Fitness fuses hypnotic Latin rhythms and easy to follow moves to create a dynamic fitness program that will blow you away!

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid