Recreation

Move the City!

Date: 
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 7:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
Move the City!

City Dance Dream Early Arts presents Move the City! Where the art of movement meets creative action. Free and open to the public.

Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free

Public Meeting for the 11th Street Bridge Park

Date: 
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Public Meeting for the 11th Street Bridge Park

On September 18th, we are partnering with DDOT to host a public meeting to showcase refined design concepts and gather comments from the community. As a Bridge Park partner, we would love for you to attend and share your support for this community-driven civic space! Please note, this event does not take place at THEARC. 

What: Public Meeting for the 11th Street Bridge Park

When: Monday, September 18, 2017

Event Type: 
Meeting
Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free

TWB: ADULT ZUMBA

Date: 
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am

Ditch the workout, join the party! This class incorporates popular songs heard on the radio mixed with Latin rhythms and easy to follow moves making you feel like you are dancing in a music video.

Event Type: 
Workshop/Seminar
Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TBW: Barre

Date: 
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 6:45pm

A low impact workout that compliments Pilates and uses the same principles and techniques, focusing on core strength, flexibility and building a long and lean physique. 

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Ballet

Date: 
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 7:00pm

Our Adult Ballet class is designed to promote good technique, strength, and flexibility. Beginning dancers are welcome in this comprehensive ballet class. 

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Yoga

Date: 
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 7:45pm

Adult Hatha/Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga, an ancient acoustic practice that employs meditation on music and sound through movement sequences. This practice builds mental focus, strength, and flexibility. 

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Pilates

Date: 
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 7:00pm

A low impact workout that compliments Pilates and uses the same principles and techniques, focusing on core strength, flexibility and building a long and lean physique. 

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Yoga

Date: 
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, June 19, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, June 26, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, July 3, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, July 17, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, July 31, 2017 - 6:45pm

Vinyasa Yoga is a practice where postures or asanas are connected through the breath for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, strength.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult African Dance

Date: 
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 12:15pm

 

This class will consist of the dance of "Balant", which is from the ethnic group that inhibits the Casamance region of Senegal. 

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

Showtime Tuesdays at THEARC Theater

Date: 
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 10:00am
Date: 
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 10:00am
Date: 
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 10:00am
Date: 
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 10:00am
Location: 
THEARC Theater
Showtime Tuesdays at THEARC Theater

FREE-Weekly film series for youth and families every Tuesday morning free of charge! This event is produced by the iCAN Technical Theater Internship @ THEARC. FREE healthy snack provided courtesy of Walmart.

Event Type: 
Family Event
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Cost: 
Free