Health

Steps of Success for Parents and Caregivers: Mental Health & Wellness Session 5

Date: 
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Maintaing your child's good mental health and the conditions which may affect them - a FREE series provided by Children's Health Project of DC.

Event Type: 
Workshop/Seminar
Subject: 
Health
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

Steps of Success for Parents and Caregivers: Mental Health & Wellness Session 4

Date: 
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Maintaing your child's good mental health and the conditions which may affect them - a FREE series provided by Children's Health Project of DC.

Event Type: 
Workshop/Seminar
Subject: 
Education
Subject: 
Health
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior

Steps of Success for Parents and Caregivers: Mental Health & Wellness Session 3

Date: 
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Maintaing your child's good mental health and the conditions which may affect them - a FREE series provided by Children's Health Project of DC.

Event Type: 
Workshop/Seminar
Subject: 
Education
Subject: 
Health
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free

Steps of Success for Parents and Caregivers: Mental Health & Wellness Session 2

Date: 
Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Maintaining your child's good mental health and the conditions which may affect them - a FREE series provided by Children's Health Project of DC.

Event Type: 
Workshop/Seminar
Subject: 
Education
Subject: 
Health
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Free

Steps of Success for Parents and Caregivers: Mental Health & Wellness Session 1

Date: 
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Maintaing your child's good mental health and the conditions which may affect them - a FREE series provided by Children's Health Project of DC.

Subject: 
Education
Subject: 
Health
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

After Dark at THEARC 2014 Fundraising Gala

Date: 
Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 6:30pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
After Dark at THEARC 2014 Fundraising Gala

After Dark at THEARC is an elegant and exciting evening honoring the eleven resident nonprofits providing services to children and families living east of the Anacostia River in Washington, DC. Guests can anticipate cocktails, captivating performances, an impeccably catered dinner, dancing, fun and a special appearance by a surprise guest!

 

Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Education
Subject: 
Health
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

Mid-Week Market Stand at THEARC

Date: 
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Lobby
Mid-Week Market Stand at THEARC

Good news! You don’t have to wait until Saturday to purchase fresh, organic produce at THEARC! Stop by every Tuesday to check out what’s growing on!

Subject: 
Health
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior

Children’s Health Center @ THEARC presents: “Grandparents Raising Grandchildren" Conference

Date: 
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 9:00am - 3:00pm
Children’s Health Center @ THEARC presents: “Grandparents Raising Grandchildren" Conference

"Grandparents Raising Grandchildren: The Balancing Act" is a FREE conference sponsored by Children's Health Board and AARP. It tackles the issue of grandparents in our community balancing three generations within one household.

Doors open at 8:30am for registration and breakfast.

Register Here

 

Event Type: 
Conference
Subject: 
Health
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior

TWB: Yoga Class

Date: 
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Vinyasa Yoga is a practice where postures or asanas are connected through the breath for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, strength.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Health
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TBW: Pilates/Stretch Class

Date: 
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

This class will focus on stretching and strengthening the entire body from the inside out.  The class will consist of Pilates exercises that work to strengthen the “core” or abdominal muscles.  Pilates, created by Joseph Pilates, aims to fine-tune the body to make muscles lean and strong without bulking.  The class will ease major muscle groups through stretches that will decrease tension created from stressful daily environments that affect the neck, shoulders, back and leg areas.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Health
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid