Paid

Southeast Washington Arts Group: Manga Drawing & Mixed Media Workshop

Date: 
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 3:30pm
Location: 
Recital Hall
Southeast Washington Arts Group: Manga Drawing & Mixed Media Workshop

Basic Drawing and Art of Cartooning workshop!

Event Type: 
Workshop/Seminar
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

Duke Ellington School of the Arts presents...Black Broadway "Give Our Regards"

Date: 
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 4:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
Duke Ellington School of the Arts presents...Black Broadway "Give Our Regards"

Performance by the Duke Ellington show choir in celebration of black broadway legends! This event raises funds for the Duke Ellington School of the Arts.

Event Type: 
Concert
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

Duke Ellington School of the Arts presents...Black Broadway "Give Our Regards"

Date: 
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 7:30pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
Duke Ellington School of the Arts presents...Black Broadway "Give Our Regards"

Performance by the Duke Ellington show choir in celebration of black broadway legends! This event raises funds for the Duke Ellington School of the Arts.

Event Type: 
Concert
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

The Washington Tuskegee Alumni Club presents...The Tuskegee Choir

Date: 
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 3:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
The Washington Tuskegee Alumni Club presents...The Tuskegee Choir

Presenting the Tuskegee Golden Voices 2017 Concert Tour!

Event Type: 
Concert
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

IABD and The Katherine Smith Contemporary Dance Ensemble presents...HERITAGE PRAISE

Date: 
Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 4:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater

"Heritage Praise" is a celebration of faith and the power of contemporary music and dance. The Ensemble showcases their professionalism, their technical mastery and their passion in a program of faith-based contemporary dance.

Event Type: 
Dance Performance
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

The Journey Of Us: A Struggle to Freedom through Faith

Date: 
Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 4:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
The Journey Of Us: A Struggle to Freedom through Faith

Focus Theatre Productions presents : The Journey of Us: A Black History Presentation" under the direction of Norlyque Redd; It's a Broadway style presentation of the journey of the African-American people. From Africa, through the Middle Passage, from the cotton fields, all the way to the White House in the United States of America, while highlighting the Mother's Cry for her Black Boy's (child's) survival.

General admission: $30.00

Event Type: 
Play
Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Education
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

The Wacky & Whimsical Tea for THEARC

Date: 
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
The Wacky & Whimsical Tea for THEARC

*Please note: this event DOES NOT occur on THEARC's campus*

This fantasy-filled Sunday afternoon tea features adventurous delight for the entire family. All proceeds will benefit the Town Hall Education Arts Recreation Campus (THEARC), located east of the Anacostia River in Washington, DC. For over 11 years THEARC has provided children and adults living in underserved communities access to quality, free and low-cost educational, health, music, dance, art programs and social services. THEARC is home to nine of DC’s best nonprofit organizations. Your support builds bridges and families!

Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Pilates

Date: 
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Date: 
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Location: 
Recital Hall

This class will focus on stretching and strengthening the entire body from the inside out.  The class will consist of Pilates exercises that work to strengthen the “core” or abdominal muscles.  Pilates, created by Joseph Pilates, aims to fine-tune the body to make muscles lean and strong without bulking.  The class will ease major muscle groups through stretches that will decrease tension created from stressful daily environments that affect the neck, shoulders, back and leg areas.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Yoga

Date: 
Monday, January 9, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, January 30, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 6, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 13, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 1, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 8, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 15, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 22, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Date: 
Monday, May 29, 2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Location: 
Recital Hall

 

Vinyasa Yoga is a practice where postures or asanas are connected through the breath for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, strength.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Zumba

Date: 
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Date: 
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am

Ditch the workout, join the party!! Latin Dance-Fitness fuses hypnotic Latin rhythms and easy to follow moves to create a dynamic fitness program that will blow you away!

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid