Paid

The Adinkra Group/IABD presents...Birthright Annual Concert

Date: 
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 6:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
 The Adinkra Group/IABD presents...Birthright Annual Concert

Celebrating African culture across the Diaspora, The Adinkra Group brings you the 2017 Birthright Annual Concert. This night of elegance features a seamless, spirited African music, dance, and theater performance from the Farafina Kan Family youth groups anchored by Farafina Kan Next Generation and special guests Egun Omode, Taratibu Youth Association and ASA Kelenya.This is a night for family, community, and celebration of African culture. Join us for your chance to win 2 airline tickets to Ghana, South Africa or Senegal from our sponsor South African Airways.

Event Type: 
Concert
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

Broadway Baby Boomers presents..."Hairspray" The Musical

Date: 
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 6:30pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater

Children ages 5-14 are showcasing a Broadway musical production of Hairspray!

Event Type: 
Play
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

Timeless Entertainment presents...DECADES

Date: 
Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 3:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
Timeless Entertainment presents...DECADES

Stage play!

General admission $35

Event Type: 
Play
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB Adult Ballet

Date: 
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 7:00pm

Presented by The Washington Ballet@THEARC

Our Adult Ballet class is designed to promote good technique, strength, and flexibility. Beginning dancers are welcome in this comprehensive ballet class. 

Drop-in rates are $12. If you are a resident of an EAST OF THE RIVER ZIP CODE (with a valid ID), THEARC employee, or TWB@THEARC parent, drop-in rates are $6.  Don't want to pay every time you attend class? No sweat! Ask about our class card options!

Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB Adult African Dance

Date: 
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 2:15pm
Date: 
Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 2:15pm
Date: 
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 2:15pm
Date: 
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 2:15pm
Date: 
Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 2:15pm
Date: 
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 2:15pm
Date: 
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 2:15pm

Presented by The Washington Ballet@THEARC

This class will consist of the dance of "Balant", which is from the ethnic group that inhibits the Casamance region of Senegal. 

Drop-in rates are $12. If you are a resident of an EAST OF THE RIVER ZIP CODE (with a valid ID), THEARC employee, or TWB@THEARC parent, drop-in rates are $6.  Don't want to pay every time you attend class? No sweat! Ask about our class card options!

Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TBW: Barre

Date: 
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 6:45pm

A low impact workout that compliments Pilates and uses the same principles and techniques, focusing on core strength, flexibility and building a long and lean physique. 

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Ballet

Date: 
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 7:00pm

Our Adult Ballet class is designed to promote good technique, strength, and flexibility. Beginning dancers are welcome in this comprehensive ballet class. 

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Yoga

Date: 
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 7:45pm
Date: 
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 7:45pm

Adult Hatha/Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga, an ancient acoustic practice that employs meditation on music and sound through movement sequences. This practice builds mental focus, strength, and flexibility. 

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Pilates

Date: 
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 7:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 7:00pm

A low impact workout that compliments Pilates and uses the same principles and techniques, focusing on core strength, flexibility and building a long and lean physique. 

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB: Adult Yoga

Date: 
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, June 19, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, June 26, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, July 3, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, July 17, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 6:45pm
Date: 
Monday, July 31, 2017 - 6:45pm

Vinyasa Yoga is a practice where postures or asanas are connected through the breath for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, strength.

Program: 
Adult Classes
Subject: 
Recreation
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid